Life's tangled skein

By atp

Sunrise

Another entry in the "On The Way To Work" collection.

When I left the house this morning I could see this glorious sunrise, but couldn't work out where to stop to shoot it from. My first thought was that I would go via Linlithgow, but I was running a bit late and just wasn't going to have the time.

So when I got to M9 j2, I was delighted to see that the sun was just as red, the colours in the sky still wonderful. I pulled off the motorway and parked under the motorway bridge - there is a large paved area there - and walked about a hundred yards to the edge of a nearby field.

I snapped off a few photos, hopefully I shall find a few minutes to process them too. Then the time for procrastination and self-delusion was over, and it was back to the daily office grind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.