Life's tangled skein

By atp

Snowy Tree

Today was one of those days that just didn't quite go according to plan.

I got up around 04:30 to catch a flight to London, where I was planning a couple of days of meetings with others in my company. Having awoken to a mild day in Scotland, it was a bit of a surprise to see snow on the fields and trees in the outskirts of London. But as I waited in a traffic jam, I was able to snap today's photo.

After about an hour in the office I spoke to my boss, who asked me if I had seen the weather forecast. When I said I hadn't he said that there were conflicting predictions, but most seemed to suggest snow for tomorrow - enough that the airport might be closed. He recommended that I change my travel plans forthwith.

There followed a series of rather shorter meetings than I had originally planned, followed by a mad dash across country to get to Stansted. I got to the plane in time, however, and am now editing this photo at home...

I wonder what tomorrow will bring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.