In My Life...

By steeble

Febuarys Car of the Month?

Firstly.... for anyone who doesn't have Photoshop, they're now giving CS2 away for free. Only thing is they are not supporting it any more so basically any problems get yourself on the forums and have a look. Its an older version but does everything you need. Youtube has tutorials for anything you're not sure on. Its available here. :-)

This morning I got up and seen that my car window had a decent amount of frost on it so got the macro lens out and went out to get a nice frosty close up. Only to notice the closer I got to my car someone had keyed right across the passenger side of the car. So put the camera back in the house and washed the car, got out the t-cut, colour magic black, chip stick, super resin polish and silicone polish. Spent the morning trying to get it to the best it'll be without a respray. Got a car show to go to in about 8 weeks so need to get it sorted.

Anyway with the car being black again I headed out to calm down a little and to get some pictures, so I headed off up the moors... bit music on and slippy roads to throw the car about a little. Got that outta my system and then wondered where the hell I was? Took this picture before turning around to head back before it got dark.

Been a while since I entered the Car of the Month competition with FrenchUk so going to put this in for this month and see how I do.

No major editing as by the rules of the competition its not allowed. So.... Black and white, vignette, adjusted the levels and cropped it a little.

Hope you like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.