The Fourth Advent Candle

Petra, Pat and I attended the Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols at St Leonard’s today, which is an excellent and traditional way to review the message of Christmas.

I was No 4 of the "duty team" and at the conclusion of the service, I found myself sitting in close proximity to the four Advent Candles.

After the service concluded and most people had left I returned to take today’s Blipfoto.

In the evening we all attended a Christmas Carol concert in the Chapel of Falkland Palace. (Extra).

Unfortunately, Petra, who had flown in from Prague fell ill with a fever, and we left at the interval to bring her home and give her the SCOTTISH remedy of a Whisky Toddie.

I am writing this on Christmas Day and she is much improved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.