Return to the North

By Viking

Happy Christmas, happy reading

Had a lovely day spent with family. First off sis and I opened our presents, (I got a silver chain, a filled spice rack and the first of two books, the Clinton one) then it was off to my cousin’s place to watch the kids open their presents. We were slightly too late for the main event which was fine as meant things were much more sedate!! There I received my second book (The Anne Lister Diaries). Then it was on to my aunts where we had provided Xmas dinner ingredients and she had cooked it. Another lovely time had by all even though I got slightly frustrated trying to set up her new Amazon Dot Echo!
Now it’s home to rest and decide on which book I am going to read first.
The sad news was that my good friends wee grandson was taken into hospital at 7am and is not a well chap! He has flu and bronchitis bless him (he’s just over a year old) so have mentioned him in my prayers.
As today is also the 5th anniversary of our mum’s death I also sent a wee prayer up for her too. She loved Christmas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.