Return to the North

By Viking

Love, live, life

To say we have no children we were up early! Shot 1 is the snow covered ground that we woke up to - officially classed as a white Christmas!
Shot 2 is the sunrise after we had finished opening our presents. I was very lucky this year, I got 3 books, 2 of which were in my wish list. Also bagged some great Cath Waters earrings and a display tile and a gorgeous Rennie Mackintosh scarf ring (also on my wish list)
Shot 3 - a third book (total surprise) all about having a productive garden and even more exciting - a cheese making kit (halloumi this time)
Shot 4- while sis went back to bed for a snooze I went out for a very bracing walk along the Humber bank

Christmas is always a strange time for me. It doesn’t always hold happy childhood memories and of course 6 years ago my mum died on Christmas Day. But all in all I am forever grateful for all that I am blessed with and none of it is directly monetary.

I have a loving and lifesaving family and friends. I have my health (if a little haggard in middle age), I have my faith and I am happy. Nine of these cost money. Around us are people who have none of the above and my walk today was to think and pray for those.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.