Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1888. Puffin Pendant

I took this photo yesterday but decided to have a go at "faffing" it this morning (It's now 12:02) so technically the 26th December!
My eldest offspring bought it for me for Christmas as they know that I adore puffins....it's beautiful and I will love wearing it.
We had a relatively quiet Christmas Day with only a couple of dramas...one being our oven deciding to stop working in a quite dramatic way by tripping all of the power sockets in the house when I switched it on ready to cook Christmas lunch.  Thankfully we tend to use a Panasonic Combi oven most of the time and that worked fine but there was nowhere to keep the food warm which was a bit of a pain...but we are going to Curry's today to try and buy another oven.
My youngest spent the day with us and he was fine and seemed to enjoy the day...plus he ate so much more than I've seem him eat recently which was a delight to see.  Actually I will be glad once the New Year is here and then I can start to say goodbye to what has been a very challenging year in every sense. Oh and maybe actually sleep a whole night through without padding through to the lounge with a cuppa to amuse myself for a couple of hours.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.