Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Recipe for weight gain

Ronnie + Christmas + good company + eating and drinking to excess = 7lb weight gain for day.

Listening to a Radio Scotland sports programme on Christmas Eve there was a piece on how boxers could gain a stone in weight in a day to reach the required weight for a bout. I didn’t think this was possible but after yesterday’s excesses I am less doubting. I gained half a stone after Christmas celebration meal and it could have been more if I had not restrained myself and avoided as many white carbohydrates as possible - only one roast potato for me, no bread and no third portion of sweet!!
Even after this morning’s ablutions I am still 5.4 pounds heavier than I was on Christmas morning!! Going to have to be extra vigilant to avoid consolidating this weight gain and really restrict my eating and up the exercise in the Mew Year. Looking forward to the Peak opening times getting back to normal after holiday closures and time restrictions. Also have to join Jock and Audrey Don in attempting dry January.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.