Christmas Eve

Our big family get together this year was on Christmas Eve (I’m adding this on Boxing Day).  There were 15 of us crammed in to the room, so things were a bit tight, especially when things started to get unwrapped in the `Lucky Dip’.  I think there are more spare hands and feet in this photo than there are people.  Our food, courtesy of M&S was enjoyed I think by everyone and I think the afternoon was enjoyed by all.  The youngsters ended up playing some chasing game upstairs, the middle-aged played charades and us oldies sat in the other room quietly listening to all the other excitement.

I’ve still got this awful cold, so Christmas Day was very quiet for the two of us, I probably fell asleep in the afternoon and today we’ve cooked the Duck, which was delicious.  I’ve not been very motivated to take photos while I’ve felt so poorly.  Maybe I’ll take one later when the troops return.  It’s damp, grey and miserable outside and the highlight has been a Jay in the garden, but I didn’t have time to find my camera before it disappeared beyond the hedge.  I’ve never seen them so close to the house before, though we see them on the lane where there are lots of oak trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.