The end of our Christmas Eve walk

We had a lovely walk around Langsett (where there were lots of other people) so we’re hoping that we’ve all stayed safe.  Unfortunately we lost the sun before we set off and on the drive home it was snowing, but then the sun came out again.

I’m just so pleased that we did it and it felt good to be out walking and chatting.  I managed to take a tumble after becoming snared in a bramble while negotiating a fallen tree and a particularly muddy patch of the permissive path.  Fortunately I didn’t hurt myself and also managed to avoid sitting in the stream!  

We look a bit of a motley crew.  Left to right, my sister's partner, my sister, grandson 2, my daughter in law, grandson 1 (the musician) and my son

p.s. I’ve just spotted the missing day of the 23rd - it was one of those dark days and it rained and rained.  It’s one anyone would be happy to miss.  Two outings, the first to collect my fruit & veg order and an afternoon trip to the Dodworth Coop to get some things to go with my smoked trout starter for todays lunch (I’m writing on Christmas Day).  Then I watched another episode of The Night Manager.  I don’t usually watch tv in the daytime - well if you could call it day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.