Focus

Got home to grey, wet and rather foggy Boxing Day weather

MrH is blipped trying to solve his Hellscape jigsaw (ColdWar Steve). After he cut the bag of pieces open Jeremy Hunt’s face fell out first. I think it will be suitably challenging thanks to the colours and intense detail used.

I looked at the online sales and bought a couple of dresses and my first touché eclat stick (it’s a highlighter make-up pen) for about 8 years. It was £6 off so I felt persuaded. My old one is about to run out.

Was lucky to be able to eat warmed leftovers from yesterday so no cooking today aside from making some onion gravy.

I watched the new Addams Family cartoon film which was very good. Wednesday Addams rocks (but then we’ve always known that?)

I am now watching Marie Kondo’s Tidying Up series again, thinking it’s a really good time of year to try and be more thoughtful about what I’m storing in the cupboards and wardrobes. It’s still available on Netflix thankfully

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.