Top 2000 café

Last night I sat on my glasses and completely destroyed them. This morning, when we were ready to go to Hilversum to visit Martine’s cousins and their families, our car refused to start. Lovely. We didn’t have anything else to do anyway.

Martine’s parents, who were also going to Hilversum, came to the rescue and took Martine and Inge with them, while I drove our Ford Fiesta and took Nienke and Ellis with me. Fortunately, the rest of the day was great. Such a fun and relaxing day.

We walked to the Top 2000 cafe and I had some hope the waiting time would not be that long, but unfortunately it was a five hour wait when we arrived. We wouldn’t have to wait in line and could go do something else in the time, but five hours later I was planning on being home and not still in Hilversum. Maybe next year...

Tomorrow I will have to get some reading glasses and we need to get our car fixed. Inge needs to go to the violin concert and somehow a lot of sorting and packing needs to be done as well. Fortunately, Martine is having some time off as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.