Packing and darts

First thing in the morning, I tried to start our car again. Since this didn't work (in fact, I couldn't even open the car with the remote control), I called the "Wegenwacht" for assistance. As could be expected, the battery was dead. Not just empty, but really dead. A new battery was fit and now the car works again as it should!

I took Inge to her violin orchestra concert in Groningen and then I drove to the optician with my broken glasses. An appointment was made for later today. Back to Ten Boer, where I cleaned out some of our storage space. Martine's sister took some of the waste to Groningen. We have about a dozen boxes for the second-hand shop. Meanwhile, Martine did a lot of packing in the kitchen. It looks like we're going to be ready before the end of next week. 

After Inge's concert, I picked her up again and then brought her to one of her classmates for a birthday party and sleep-over. Then it was back to the optician where my eyes were tested again. My glasses can be repaired, but that's going to take some time. I bought some cheap glasses at Action so I can at least read and do some stuff on my iPad.

Martine's friend Yolande prepared dinner for all of us. Very nice and very helpful. And very tasty as well, so thank you Yolande and Jeroen for having us! Back home some time to relax with the world championship darts on TV. Sitting in between moving boxes, but enough room to see the TV :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.