Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Merry Christmas!

We are so well looked after at Christmas! We and The Bro-in-Law go down to Sheffield to be with #1 Daughter and The Grandchildren. Her husband cooks us a some great meals. 

Last night we arranged the presents for the seven of us in piles and The Grandchildren sat patiently until we were all assembled this morning to open them. I've put them in extras, just to remind me of the calmness of the morning, also one of Emily gauging how fast a car needed to be driven to successfully loop the loop.

So much to look at, so many kind, thoughtful things chosen for each other. I was particularly chuffed that Daniel and his mum took time to look through every page of the calendar I had designed for them. It was based on photos I took of the children while we were child minding this year, so some new shots for the parents to see.

Merry Christmas, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.