fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Magical Event?

The first fall of snow is not only an event, it is a magical event. You go to bed in one kind of a world and wake up in another quite different, and if this is not enchantment then where is it to be found?

(J. B. Priestley)

I used to agree with this quote, but then I moved to Durham. I guess I'd better not moan too much about the white stuff since so many of you are from the arctic Land of Scot, but we do seem to get our share here, too. There have been times over the last nine years when we've had a foot or more of snow which has lasted for four weeks. It isn't that bad yet, and I'm hoping (and praying!) it doesn't become so.

I've blipped this building before, but last time its image was rather smaller, and upside down. It is All Saints' Church, Langley Park. I had quite a long (for me) walk out to winter taking photos, but the light started to fail almost as soon as I got out, and as a rather incompetent photographer I ended up with just a couple of blip-able shots, of which this was the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.