Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Long walk today

My friend R and I got together this morning for a long walk (almost 3 hours!) along a part of the Palmetto Trail that she had never walked on.  The weather was great for hiking...cool and sunny.  

The creek area along this part of the trail was really high as we have had so much rain. Areas that were low were mostly flooded.    We saw this ladder laying on the ground near a swampy area and tried to figure out what it was doing there as it was impossible to go further through the woods here and the ladder surely did not help.

My ankle let me know I had not walked much in the last week.   I told it I would try to do better so it would get a good workout and not grunt and groan when I tried to do four miles!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.