Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Family

The morning was beyond cold at 9F (Colorado weather instead of North Carolina, right!?) but after breakfast I bundled up and went for a walk in the snow. Those photos I posted on my Facebook and Instagram account. I was waiting on my grandgirls to get here so I could make some family photos for my blip. Finally they got here!

My granddaughters are so grown up. Levi..with glasses..is a junior in college, has a job and shares an apartment with a friend. Mariyah with all the curly hair works at a vet and shares a house with her half sister who was coming today but instead went to see her Dad. Hope to see her tomorrow. Mariyah's boyfriend Manny came here also. He is a good guy and loves talking old car stuff with Jerry. Mariyah brought her dog so the house was full of dogs.

I guess some are wondering about the wives. Both of my son's separated from their spouses this summer. We have all had time to adjust to this new situation and they are doing fairly well with the process. My granddaughters are really accepting of the divorce as they are mature enough to understand their parents are better off apart. It is definitely the best thing for my older son. The younger son's wife decided she did not want to be married anymore. So when attempts for counseling and communication failed, Brett is moving forward.

I have told them both that they have the control and the freedom to make choices that are best for them. My hope is they find happiness in the future with someone else.

Right now today, we are all happy. Making the best choice!

Maybe some snow photos tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.