Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Growing

We decided to drive home after lunch yesterday to hopefully avoid the traffic and it was a good idea. Smooth ride with no congestion in Charlotte.

When we arrived home at 7pm it was still 70F (21C) here! I had to open the upstairs windows as it was really warm and it was nice sleeping with open windows!

Today is another warm day I was going to get out for a walk but was lazy and finished up a book I was reading. The Words We Whisper by Mary Ellen Taylor. Worth a read if you like stories about family secrets.

I found these plants growing in a pot! The green leaf is the honesty plant already coming up. The other is the beginning of a butterfly bush that I stabbed into the soil when I trimmed up the bush. So glad it rooted. My daffodils and irises are starting to grow also but that is normal when we have warm spells. We usually get our colder weather in January and early February so I am not surprised to see the bulbs starting.

Have a great week Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.