Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

2 miles away

So my washing machine has what appears to be the same problem as it had in early December as it will not spin. Luckily the water drains out but the clothes are not spun dry. Hand wringing water is not fun! This happened on December 15 just two weeks after I had the switch thing replaced. I called our repair person but with Christmas week coming he said it would probably be this week before he could get here. So this morning I called again just to see if he had a timeframe. One day this week is all he could say.

Because my bestie lives two miles away I called her to see if she was home and could I wash a load of clothes. Of course! She was in the midst of taking down the Christmas deco so I helped while we waited for the clothes to wash. I now only have the pants we have worn in the last two weeks. Yes, the jeans get worn several days!

This pond is near her house and I thought it looked good for a black and white.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.