This is the "More later".

Of which I spake on Christmas day.
;¬)
History has been made, contact the Guinness Book of Records; my annual box of Maltesers© lasted beyond Christmas lunchtime.
Whereby hangs a tale.
Prior to marriage I/we (Not sure, but he'll tell me) got a box from Mam every Christmas - BUT:-
Christmas '72 - NO Maltesers each lady thought the other would continue/adopt the habit.
Christmas '73 - TWO boxes, one Mam, one Alice.
Christmas '74 - back to normal until 21:00 5th Dec 2016 when, for perhaps understandable reasons, memory eludes me.
This year Santa listened and I got an iron to replace the one which has played Sillibuggers since Alice left it.
I, finally, appear to have reached maturity in LA's eyes in that this year there were grown up presents like Beef Jerky, Beard cosmetics and a book of highly humourous letters to the editor.
"The lasses", as usual, regaled me with a made up hamper which must have had old Santa doing a world tour fit to beat The BIG Yin; with Kimchi, Nürnberger "Oblaten-Lebkuchen", "Torrone morbido con ciliegie"
(A dead WHAT? = trip to Google© translator, later) roast Garlic Jam from I o W  Garlic Farm where I get most of my Garlic products (inc. their very tastey Black garlic) and some Christmas "tea"; which I'm sure I'll enjoy, but which a dyed in the wool pedant would stress is NOT tea, since it contains no Camelia Sinensis.
"Oblaten-Lebkuchen" = Gingerbread Wafers
"Torrone morbido con ciliegie" = Soft nougat with cherries
At 1st glance, until read, I thought it was Halva.
MUST ration them all, or I'll be "fat as a fell frog" before Easter.

 A VERY Merry Christmas to one and all.
OR,
if you prefer, you can take a happy Hanukkah.
In this warped, over PC world I don't really mind, Honest.
Sorry lasses, I couldn't keep off the garlic jam any longer; I guarantee - it'll NOT last long.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Addendum:-
"mor•bid
adj. Given to or characterized by unwholesome thoughts or feelings, especially of death or disease.
adj. Of, relating to, or caused by disease; pathological or diseased."
"Morbido - Soft"
:¬()

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.