Two-cheese bread

The weather is still horridable so I binned off the idea of going out and set about doing nothing. I took a break from that to do my tax return - I can't remember getting it done this early before, we're generally deep into January by the time I reach an agreement with the Revenue. I also tried out an idea for two-cheese bread. I only made a small loaf because it was a prototype - it has mature cheddar in the dough and a red Lesta swirl, there was also some red on the top. I got the swirl by flattening the dough, putting a layer of cheese, rolling it up like a Swiss Roll and then folding that round like a Catherine Wheel - I think you might see that in the way the loaf turned out, check the extras. I'm very happy with how it turned out so I'll scale it up next time and make a full loaf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.