Fishermen

I did the "going outside" thing, I made it to the coast but didn't walk far as the weather is not at all pleasant. I did stop to take this shot but I had on a thick jumper, a gillet, and a big padded coat. On a side note, I wanted to check the spelling of gillet so I dropped it into a browser window. This brought up images of gillets being sold for £150 which is ten times what I paid for mine, albeit mine does not have a Tommy Hilfiger logo. Quite strange day - I know that it's Saturday but the roads and coast are far quieter than I had expected and far quieter than a "normal" winter weekend - perhaps those who don't have a gillet decided not to risk leaving the house; probably very wise.

I'm making a pizza this evening, that'll warm me up, and I might try some beer with it - I've heard good things about beer so I'm going to give it a try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.