Don Juan

This is Don Juan, in the version of Don Juan Tenorio, a relatively recent (1974) statue in Plaza de los Refinadores. We spent the day getting (re-)acquainted with Seville, building on our short stay in December 2015. We covered a lot of ground - another 18,000 steps under the belt. I'm pretty much getting back to where I was with walking before the operation.

Harsh light today, but who can complain about this sunshine? It was plenty warm enough sitting in the sun for coffees and then later beers. Mr A managed some time lapse, and there plans for more in due course. I spotted a couple of things I'd like to do - a palacio to visit and a plan for me, at least, to go uptop at las Setas. I also want to visit the contemporary art museum on the other side of the river, and I've garnered a few other suggestions from various visitors. But there's no rush to do anything. We have plenty of time.

I've added an extra of a Sevillian street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.