Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Scooby Who?

Scooby Doo of course!

We were having a lazy start to the day, and I had a phone call from Mum and Dad, they were going to Dobbies and would we like to go with them.  Yes, and they kindly waited a bit while we had a mad rush to have breakfast and get ready. We made it with 5 minutes to spare!  Something of a record for us. It was good as it gave me the confidence just to use one crutch outside for the first time. My hip has settled a bit now, and I think I had been doing too much which was why it had got worse. 

There was a lot to peruse, and we did get a few bargains, and Dad’s Father’s Day present!

This afternoon we are using our Sky offer of free Netflix and binge watching The Crown which we hadn’t seen but are thoroughly enjoying. 

The Elves have been happy snuggled up with my Scooby Doo stocking that Dad brought back from America about 30 years ago, and amazingly he still sings his Christmas songs. A lazy Blip day for me and the Elves. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.