Original Equipment

At yesterday's get together with my ex (1996/2000) boss & family in Munich, Tino presented me with a John Deere cap & T-shirt. He knows of my "passion" for my 1965 John Deere, his children have even taken a ride on it (2004). A few years ago he gave me another JD cap which I still have and used until the strap at the back came away. I still have it, it's in excellent condition but just need to sow it back together - it's cloth, not plastic.

In the course of his now self-employed business in the USA helping students and parents select the right colleges to study at, he often goes through Moline's Quad City International airport in Illinois where JD is based and has a fan shop in the airport.


He had offered to bring me a gallon jar of Hellmann's mayonnaise as he has also done in the past (2016 was last time) but I suggested with all the family along for a longer stay, he might need the room for something more important.

In celebration went for a long John Deere topless cabriolet drive starting at 7:00 am on a very frosty morning and ending in the evening in just as frosty weather. See extra photo, I wore more than the T-Shirt.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.