Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Little bundles...

The nursing home visit was done this morning.   I had to tell one of the ladies not to tear up or she would get me going when I told her about Poppy.  Still, the worst of it is over as they know and I don't have to explain again.  It was comforting to know she is going to be missed there too.

In the afternoon I went over to my friends place.  Ralph is off crewing on the Sydney to Hobart and so I said I would help Trish set up Abby's puppies who are now three weeks old opening their whelping crate up and giving them lots of room to roam around and explore.  They also got their first meal of a tiny taste of chicken mince.    They all ate it very politely.  Abby has seven puppies.  This one was just worn out after all the excitement!

Next week we will do the same for Milly's puppies who will be three weeks.  I am taking one of Milly's puppies so stay tuned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.