shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Cracking sunrise

Another train shot for you, hard to choose as the sky was just amazing. So good to be seeing colour in the sky on the way to work again, and it's almost proper daylight by the time I get there too, don't you just love the idea that day will exceed night soon!

Interesting evening getting my photo taken (I hate it, though I'm sure as it was Gordon doing it, they will be great shots) as The Leprosy Mission Trading want a shot of me with my camera for the press release, scary stuff. As it is QPCC studio night I thought I'd just get a few shots taken in between the proper ones, as the Photo Buddy project folk were supposed to be using the studio, but none of them turned up, so we set the equipment up just for me. I so, so, so much prefer being behind the camera! Then some really helpful feedback from Gordon for the two of us who turned up on some of our portraits, which was great. I may add portrait photos to the street shots I'll be entering in club competitions!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.