Singing their heart out

These silly carol singers are displayed in a charity shop window in Westbourne. Sadly still there after several weeks. Can someone offer them a happy home?  Easy to care for, and can be kept  in the loft most of the year.

And need to get this off my chest.  I read and re-read my blip entries several times. Yet the gremlins still get in. Frustrating.

Off to find Mr B’s baguette (again). Friends coming for early dinner. Otherwise looks a dull and dreary, mild day.

Have written DIET in even larger letters on my whiteboard (in addition to the smaller ’DIET’ - which has been up for months).  Will have been vegan for a year in a few days, and about 10lbs lighter than I was this time last year. If I can lose a further 10 I’ll be close to my weight in my 20’s.  Wishful thinking. I had got close, but then temptation returned. Bread, potatoes, pasta are my downfall.

Thanks to Admirer for this weeks Silly Saturday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.