Gatsby

The evening of relaxation and sipping gin didn't go according to plan. Instead, Mum and I spent a night sitting in A&E after being visited at home by both a paramedic and a district nurse. I was so pleased that my youngest son and his fiancée had arrived by the time we were told we needed to go to the hospital. 

All sorted now but we didn't get to bed until after 5am and our family Christmas gathering was due to begin at 10. I delayed the start time to 11, after which the house was buzzing with 12 people, including my 4 excited young grandchildren, and Gatsby. We had a lovely time together and everyone helped hugely but, needless to say, we were pretty exhausted by the end of it, so my blip is a day late. 

I grabbed this shot just as Gatsby was about to leave, when I realised I had no blip. Not the best shot in the world but I liked his expression as he looked at his owner, as if to say, 'Is this how you want me to pose?' 

Today's blip for my b&w journal

Hope all is well in your world and that you've enjoyed the Christmas festivities in whatever form they took! And many thanks for everything for yesterday's blip!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.