Lights, camera, inaction!

Pretty miserable today, but my friend Tim and I went for a quick walk  up to McCaig's Tower between the showers. Bad choice as it happens as someone had chucked a load of rubbish over the railing and the usual puddle  was the full width of the paved platform. Some people were walking through the water and other walking along the seat! I watched a tourist walking through the water and asked if she minded doing it again so I could take a picture and send it to the council! I've put it on as an extra.

I took this picture for a reason - I must try to persuade the council to find some other way of lighting the Tower, or at least to have the lights on a time switch as there's no need to have them on all day! It's extremely annoying to be blinded while trying to appreciate the view!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.