Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Not a Hope in Hell

Another day reading, well in the morning anyway.

Then it was off to the Gnoll, to watch Neath play Narbeth today in the Welsh Rugby Championship.  I can't remember when I saw Neath win last, it feels so long ago, and since I've been a season ticket holder again this year I'd only seen them lose.  But recently we had been on a winning run, but that came crashing down today as we lost.  Now am I the jinx?

The referee came in for some tremendous stick, but at this level now he has not support, the linesmen are representatives from either side.  I know sometimes the quality of them isn't particularly great, but they have no hope in hell of seeing everything, especially when players know they can really push things.  Most of these refs are volunteers, and probably just get travel money for their time and effort, but if it wasn't for them the game would be dead.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A good catch up with friends at the Gnoll
2.  A nice warm cup of tea when I got home, I was freezing
3.  Peace and quiet, you don't know how much that means
4.  For referees giving up their time in the Welsh rugby leagues, without them the game wouldn't happen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.