28122019

Good grief it's been a cold day. Max for today 12,8°C! It's been sunny but cold. Humidity up at 90% and up, all day. We had long fog this morning too. The cold just creeps into the bones.

I did go for a walk. The air is filled with dust ( sky looks brownish) and it's not easy to breath. According to our weather forecast site that also provides information of air quality the PM2.5's and ozone are up. I think that's what makes me feel ill. I'm not an expert and I wish I knew more about these issues. What I can find out is that here in Alicante the numbers are much higher at the moment than they have set a limit in Finland. To me this is worrying.

Yesterday there was news about the air quality of London and of all the micro plastics that are in the air. There and everywhere.

"Since they are so small and light, fine particles tend to stay longer in the air than heavier particles. This increases the chances of humans and animals inhaling them into the bodies. Owing to their minute size, particles smaller than 2.5 micrometers are able to bypass the nose and throat and penetrate deep into the lungs and some may even enter the circulatory system.

Studies have found a close link between exposure to fine particles and premature death from heart and lung disease. Fine particles are also known to trigger or worsen chronic disease such as asthma, heart attack, bronchitis and other respiratory problems." 

I always breath so much better when we go up the mountains. The air is so much better up there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.