Scott Monument star flyer

Mr hazelh and I set off for town this morning with a list. We visited: a jeweller (left a ring for resizing, bought a silver chain); a couple of pound shops (neither sell the light bulbs required); TK Maxx (no suitable small black leather handbags); a bookseller (I'm now sorted for our next book group meeting); a hair supplies shop (my hair will be clean for the next few months); John Lewis (still no suitable small black leather handbags); and the butcher (lunch and dinner sorted). My most random purchase was a black feather boa, which I will wear with pride on New Year's Eve. I took my blip from the Christmas market, making the most of the sunshine while it lasted.

This afternoon I set to work on a task that I have been keen to complete for months: to clean our china cabinets. We have one for glass and another for china. This involved taking everything off the shelves and cleaning the inside and out of both cabinets. I also washed all the china. No washing was required for the glasses. From this we may conclude that we host more drinks parties than we invite others over for coffee mornings, or serve afternoon tea!

Exercise today: walking (15,218 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.