Harvey-Gibbs family get together

So lovely that our two families are still firm friends and our ‘children’ still make themselves available for these annual get togethers.

This particular photo is a re-creation of a very grainy photo which popped up on my Facebook timeline from 5 years ago. I will add it in my extras if I can.

We have had a lovely day here in Cambridge. We began the day with a beautiful meal for 10 cooked by Karen, then proceeded to the lounge where we had a quiz created by ourselves. 10 rounds of 5 questions. We had all thought up 5 questions each, and Neil had created an amazing score board. It was great fun. Well done Mollie for winning!

I’m afraid I’m still feeling pretty rough - but at least I’m not piling on the pounds, and the cold/flu tablets helped me sleep last night. Camping out at Karen and Neil’s tonight and heading to the Gibbs family.

Thank you Harvey’s for a lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.