A sorting out day

I haven't been laying about all day - in fact before this photo was taken I'd spent a good hour raking up leaves at the front of our house and Acorn Cottage. I filled the brown bin and still have a very big pile of leaves. I also have various piles of pruning clippings dotted around the back garden. Hopefully tomorrow I'll get time to tidy it up a bit.

Jon spent the day in the garage creating the partition wall between the 'utility' bit and the garage. We now have half a wall, and a small worktop over the washing machine. The pipes will need to be lengthened a bit, but he says that's easy to do. It is coming together. A priority for early 2019 is plumbing in the toilet, cutting through from the house to make a doorway, and hanging/ replacing 4 doors. Big jobs, I know, but I have every faith in Jon!

At about 3pm we drove to West Runton beach ( via Homebase) and had a nice relaxed walk on the beach. The photo I'd hoped to use for my blip was all of us, but blip said it was too small ( it let me add as an extra). So you have me testing out the camp bed I rescued from the scout skip ( together with 8 others - Jon says we don't need them all, so I'm going to take them to a charity shop - better than a rubbish tip) I'm keeping a few, as they're perfect for sunbathing in the garden!!

Last part of the ABC murders tonight....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.