Turkey soup

I haven’t been out at all today - hence the lack of anything exciting to blip. However, I did have a list of jobs I wanted to start today, so laying in bed all day wasn’t an option.

I didn’t get up until about 9. I had my first post-Christmas normal meal - breakfast of muesli and banana. If only the day had continued on this healthy path, but there is still so much chocolate...

Jon and Mollie went in to Cromer to visit a couple of shops and to pick up Josh. Then we had a day at home. Mum and dad set off home for a few days, loaded up. So then the jobs. Bathroom cleaned (me) two loads of washing (Jon) and I boiled up the turkey and made a nice soup for lunch. Only Daniel missed out as he is back at work today, but he is going to take his soup for lunch tomorrow.

I did a bit of craft, but can’t show you! Jon sorted the giant pile of 2018 paperwork which has been swamping our dining room table all year. I want to start sorting photos - specifically the thousands of digital ones I have in many places. It is going to be a very long job. I started with my laptop. The problem is I get side tracked looking at photos. I’ll keep going tomorrow, although if it’s dry I might go and do some digging on the allotment.

Bubble and squeak for dinner with cold meat and pickle. Is there a more tasty meal? I don’t think so.

Looking forward to part 2 of the ABC murders...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.