Washington, D.C. Skyline

One of the best views of DC's skyline is seen from the Marine Corps War Memorial which is across the Potomac River, in Virginia . From there you can see the Capitol Building, Washington Monument and Lincoln Memorial all lined up. In the extras is a photo of a scale model of the Iwo Jima monument with the monument in the background.
Many thanks to my fellow blippers for your encouragement and assistance during the past year. I have learned an amazing amount and had such fun doing it. It has been so helpful to have a group of friends to turn to when I get in over my head. The beautiful photos on blipfoto inspire me to keep at it.
The biggest thing I have learned is how much more there is to photography than I knew. This year I learned about the basic camera settings, and a few shooting techniques. I hope that next year I can learn more about  photography and incorporate some digital artistry into it. Fingers crossed that I can keep this camera dry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.