Life with Alice

By elirin

What Do You Mean, “ALICE!!”

This morning, a thin dusty layer of snow covered everything outside and it was just beautiful! Sadly, it was all gone by noon. Since that first snow early November, we haven’t had any proper snow at all. Please, snow and cold and winter, come soon! We are winter girls, me and mum. We love snow!

The big event of the cross-country skiing season, Tour de Ski, started yesterday. We are glued to the TV screen, live or catch-up. Skiing is the best sport. After two days, Sweden is not doing great. There are many races left before next weekend when they will finish by skiing straight up a mountain in a slalom course. Crazy.

I found something perfectly disgusting and therefore irresistible to roll around in during walkies. And I was wearing my Santa suit. Usually, mum sees this and gently pulls me a bit away from the actual thing and lets me roll around there. She was distracted by something today, and this is what happened. Yucky Santa suit. But how exactly is that MY fault??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.