The little village.

Well before sunrise Richard and I arrived in Wierum, a small village on the Wadden Sea coast in Frisia.
We started with the nice hot coffee I brought with me and then went up the dyke and flew our drones into the darkness of the dawn.

The colours were amazing. And although I had to use a quite long shutterspeed in mid air (with high wind velocity warnings coming in on my controller) I am very happy with the results.

After this location we went over the dyke, wanting to capture a wreck that's lying in the mud, but once there we decided not to go through with that plan. All the light was gone already, and we both didn't want to risk our drones in capturing a dull grey photo of a wreck. We'll be back some day, I guess.

Instead we went to Dokkumer Nieuwe Zijlen, a small place 15 kilometers away from Wierum. Richard had this location on his wish list. We flew again, but I couldn't really get a good composition. Too messy for my taste, even from high up.

We closed off our trip in Lauwersoog with a cup of coffee and a smoked salmon sandwich.

Tomorrow we'll be back in the field again. Richard is joining Peter and me and we're going to the National Park Dwingelderveld in Drenthe.

By the way, there a 2 more photos of today on my Instagram.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.