My hazy hometown.

I went out with my drone at the end of the afternoon.
Daan came along and we headed for the new dyke between Delfzijl and the Eemshaven.

For the past 3 years it has been closed for public because it was under re-construction. It was made 2 meters higher and a lot wider. All to prevent us from flooding due to climate change and sea level rise.
Recently is was reopened by the Dutch minister of Infrastructure and we should be save now for at least the next 25 years.

It was cold (barely +1C) but nice to be back there after 3 years.
A new cycle path is made on top of it, that looks promising for next spring. I believe you now can cycle all the way to the Eemshaven, 22 kilometers to the north east. I'm sure I will be doing that in 2020.

I have a few photoshoots coming up these final days of 2019.
Tomorrow morning I'll be going with Richard to the Wadden Sea near Wierum and on monday morning a trip is planned with Peter to the Dwingelderveld in Drenthe.

Should be great!! I'm looking forward to it.
I should be able to capture some nice photos to conclude 2019 with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.