Film Camera Day

We've had one of those semi tidy up days today where nothing much appears to have been achieved but several large boxes of toys made it back into the loft.  Whenever James and/or Ariadne visit, they always ask for the Playmobil and to avoid arguments a few other boxes come down with it.

As the afternoon looked to be a little brighter, we joined the hordes at Charlecote Park. I took the Pentax MX film camera and the 135mm lens to see what I could get of the deer.  That went well, as far as I could tell, although  I still forget to wind on after each shot and the split/fresnel focussing screen makes me very much appreciate my modern cameras.  We collected the motorhome too as we are planning a trip away just after new year and wanted to sort out a few things so it does not need doing in a rush.  Lyra is now parked on the drive,  Gill has cut some pieces of spare carpet for the floor and I have sterilised the water tank and updated the software in the heating controller :-)  

We're intending to go to Chester, assuming the weather is reasonable, and possibly the Lowry in Manchester too. So, hopefully some more opportunities to finish the film(s) and bring my film journal back to life.

No outdoor digital photos taken, so a focus stacked indoor blip of the MX with the 28 and 135mm lenses I used today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.