Waddesdon in a Box

A late blip as I have been faffing (no other word for it) to perfect the art of a mirrorbox effect in Photoshop.  The idea has potential but I will need further practice with the technique (why does Gavin Hoey make it look so ridiculously easy) and, I think, selecting a more suitable image for the process.  I first saw this technique used by Suejay50 earlier in the month and thought it a fascinating diversion; I will work at this as time permits.  Still developing a cube idea with other images but the mirrorbox is next!

As you may guess I have been volunteering at Waddesdon Manor today. Still the crowds pour in and House tickets were sold out.  There are some tickets for later in the week available but we close for the season in a week's time.  Several National Trust members get caught out thinking they can just walk in with their NT card but here you need to have booked a slot to get into the House as the footfall is closely controlled.

A day without rain today - sun, even. for some of the time and a glorious colour in the sky when I walked Pepper earlier this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.