Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

White-browed scrubwren

I had to be a search to identify this little chap. I couldn't find it in my book,Birds of the Great South West, Western Australia, and so I got onto the internet to find an ornithologist in WA and was directed to Frank O'Connor, University of Western Australia. I sent him an email, told him about the BigBlipYear and asked if he could help me with the identification of this bird. He got straight back to me. How awesome is that. (Much better service than Telstra who kept me on the phone for 3/4 hour this morning trying to sort out my internet...and that is a paid service!!!)

Anyway it is a White-browed scrubwren (Sericornis frontalis) and even though I would have preferred to get a photo of it in the bush, I am happy that it stayed still long enough for this photo, and happy that it is not on the BigBlipYear list yet. If anyone subsequently takes a better photo please let me know and I will untag this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.