twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Ignoring the stiff limbs and trying to ignore the spectre of the rail replacement coaches, I was out shortly after 9; tried (but to no avail) to return the purse from the night before. A 19 to town; dropped said purse at Enterprise and then trekked up to the station. Bought a ticket for Stirling and then had to trek backa third of the way I'd come to get the coach.
I managed to get through the final bits of Meades and then another shimmy around Linlithgow for a train to Stirling.
With perfect timing I met Red Don and off to Dobbies to meet John (and it turned out - Marion too) 3/4 of the James Clan in the one place for the first time in a decade.
To the crematorium and a good catch up with many of the POM massive and fair scattering of the great and the good from the sleepy village.
Standing room only, Bob and I stood at the back, Halcyon and on and on, Opus 3 and Belfast playing.
A perfunctory service, but Bob was namechecked and I was alluded to; then about 40 minutes in the car park afterwards continuing the catch up.
I think we need to do a proper TWT - perhaps on the lad's birthday in April? Decals may be the way to go.
On balance I decided against the Wastelands Westlands Hotel - I think I might still be barred after that pool league game there when Silly Kev beat me in the last frame of the game there.
Instead another train / coach combo back, and off to hers. A much needed beer and then we went out to Paradise Palms for chill and mac cheese (chipotle version) and a drink in Drs.
Then a bus home..... another long day. 

A photo of Her before the Paradise Palms thing; extra is - self explanatory

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.