Ready for a Tow

I think that this is a Gypsy Nipper, but I'm more concerned with the composition that I managed while on a fleeting visit to the Shuttleworth Collection at Old Warden today.

Mrs B was visiting the supermarket just across the A1 and I was cleared off for a visit to the airfield not far west.  It looks as if the tractor is about to be used for towing the aircraft, but actually three engineers were easily able to move the light machine along the taxyway by themselves.

There was a Lysander out on the apron in front of the shop, but I have no Extras remaining and I prefer this image for today's Blip.

Which turned out to be my 500th.  It has become nearly addictive, making me think of what would be suitable to mark the day.  

I plan to be more assiduous in the journaling aspect in 2020.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.