lovelife209

By mindful_life

NYE food prep

Today has been about food preparation for me today ready for tomorrow! We have friends coming over in the evening and I am cooking some vegan Indian dishes and desserts and my husband cooking meat dishes! This one is an aubergine curry which has turned out really well! I also made a hazelnut and chocolate vegan tart and am yet to make an okra curry and naan bread....

This afternoon however we did all go out to the ice rink and had a skate for a while - the kids love it but is was incredibly busy! I think lots of people had the same idea!!

I also had a lovely email from a friend in Australia that I met some 20 years ago and we used to keep in touch the old fashioned way with pen and paper! We lost touch for a while but reconnected once internet enabled us to find each other and it was so lovely to hear from him today!!

I hope you have all had a lovely day!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.