Last miles of the year

Today I ran the last of my miles for 2020 and I got to my target of 2020 miles.. I actually exceeded it by 6 miles finishing with a half marathon in the ice today. I headed out early meeting a friend and whilst it was very slippery, I am very well accustomed to where the worst areas tend to be and we avoided them as much as we could.

Afterwards I went to have a back and shoulder massage which was a Christmas gift from my parents and it was so lovely. A little painful but in a good way.

Afterwards we went on a family dog walk and got home to hear the news we are going into tier 4. I am of course upset by it but there is nothing we can do. The biggest change is the loss of the kids clubs which they love so much. I hope it won’t be for too long...

I got out my cello this evening and played through a piece I sourced and which I have been asked to play for the Holocaust memorial event on 27th January, although I’m not sure yet if it will take place. Time will tell. It was lovely to play for a while.

A busy day and I will be celebrating my mileage with a glass or two of wine this evening...

I hope if you are in the UK you have taken any news ok today.. we will get through x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.