Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Blonde and the Bridge

Before anything else a massive thank you for the response to my Blipversary post yesterday.  I'm trying to respond individually, but if you read this first, I'm completely humbled by the comments, stars and hearts.

We had a wonderful day here, sunshine was ever present and so we took ourselves off for a walk before meeting good friends for lunch.  Part of the walk was along the Shropshire Union canal as it passed through Brewood.  For much of its length through the village it is in deep cutting and it allowed for some lovely light.  It's only now, looking at the mono Monday challenge that I realise I have the opportunity to create a low key image from one of my shots.

I did add an extra (I seem to have plenty left) of the sunset from Gailey.

I've added a new post to Blipmeets for the get together I'm suggesting in February at Weston Park.  Would love to see as many people as possible join us, if you can make it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.