Seven

My original idea to mark my seven year blipversary was to attach a number seven birthday badge to Bailey but a trip into Carnforth didn't prove to be fruitful on that front. I did manage to collect a parcel from the delivery office with sales bargains from the favourite shop and made another bargain purchase. Bailey and I were left to our own devices this afternoon so we took shots of sevens but needed help to find the dominos for the seventh shot. 

Seven years of blipping feels like an achievement - although the first of January always feels like a more appropriate marker. My statistics tell me that 1087 blips have been tagged 'Bailey' - even though he didn't appear for the first 565 days; 'books', 'book' and 'reading' offer a combined total of 173 tags which happily beats the 80 assigned to 'work' and 'marking'. My plan is for that ratio to be in the same order next year plus an increase, hopefully for: 'walk' (43), 'sewing' (34), 'sky' (32) and 'sunshine' (33). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.