What are you waiting for Jonty?

I think there is no doubt Jonty is hanging about waiting for me to leave him some of my ham. He was staring at my plate, apart from when I raised my fork to my mouth when his eyes followed it with longing.
As soon as I pointed my phone at him he looked away of course.
Don't worry, he got all that you can see on my plate, the ham is delicious. We always do our own ham, pressure cook with vegetables, onion, celery, carrots, garlic and ginger. In the oven coated in honey and the stock & vegetables are turned into soup.
I was eating in my bedroom as Marlane is still really not well and I didn't want to tempt her, or make her feel even worse. I'm feeling ok now thank goodness, almost back to normal which isn't saying much I suppose! HAHAHAHA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.